Colorful fall
foliage season
in red and gold

Autumn in Sölden - Ötztal

When the trees slowly change their color and the days are getting shorter, then autumn has arrived in Sölden. It is said to be the "golden season" as Ötztal's nature wears its most beautiful dress. A truly perfect holiday period for walkers, hikers, mountaineers, cyclists, mountain bikers, outdoor fans and explorers of all ages. Already in October starts the superb glacier skiing season at Rettenbach and Tiefenbach Glacier – among the yearly highlights: the Alpine Ski World Cup Opening held in Sölden in late October!


Autumn time is full of variety

 
Autumnal Skiing on Rettenbach
and Tiefenbach Glacier

Already in late September the Rettenbach and Tiefenbach glacier slopes offer perfect conditions for skiers and snowboarders. The highest panoramic road takes you - by car or bus - to Sölden's splendid glacier ski area. Tiefenbach Glacier has gently rolling slopes for novice winter sport fans while Rettenbach Glacier offers challenging downhill stretches for advanced and expert skiers.

> MORE DETAILS

 
Ski World Cup Opening
in Sölden

The sporty winter season is kicked-off with the yearly held AUDI FIS Alpine Ski World Cup event on Rettenbach Glacier in late October. "Ladies first" - the World Cup season is opened with a women's giant slalom race on Saturday. On Sunday the men's competitions are scheduled on the same race track. Thrilling moments guaranteed!

MORE DETAILS

 
Aqua Dome Spa center -
Tirol Therme Längenfeld

A thermal spa center right at the heart of the Ötztal mountains. Healing springs coming from deep inside the Earth. Marvelous views of countless peaks higher than 3000 meters. Crisp and clean winter air, hot waters reaching up to 36 degree Celsius. The Aqua Dome Spa Center - Tirol Therme Längenfeld makes a perfect blend of opposites, a highly relaxing symbiosis for body and mind.

MORE DETAILS

Farbenfrohe
Jahreszeit in Rot
und Gold

Herbst in Sölden im Ötztal

Wenn die Bäume in prachtvollen Farben leuchten und die Tage wieder kürzer werden, dann ist Herbstzeit in Sölden. In der goldenen Jahreszeit präsentiert sich das herbstliche Ötztal als außergewöhnliche Spielwiese für Wanderer, Bergsteiger, Biker, große und kleine Entdecker, Genießer und Outdoor-Freaks. Ab Oktober startet der Gletscherskilauf am Retten- und Tiefenbachferner – als besonderes Highlight findet alljährlich Ende Oktober der Ski-Weltcupauftakt in Sölden statt.


Die abwechslungsreiche Herbstzeit

 
Herbstskilauf am Retten- und
Tiefenbachgletscher

Bereits Ende September bieten der Retten- und Tiefenbachgletscher beste Bedingungen zum Skifahren und Snowboarden. Mittels PKW oder Bus gelangen Sie über die höchste Panoramastraße direkt ins Gletscherskigebiet von Sölden. Der Tiefenbachgletscher zeichnet sich durch seine sanften und breiten Pisten aus und ist für weniger geübte Wintersportler, wogegen der Rettenbachgletscher durchaus anspruchsvolle und steile Pisten für fortgeschrittene und sportliche Skiläufer bietet.

> MEHR INFOS DAZU

 
Skiweltcup Opening
in Sölden

Die sportliche Wintersaison wird jedes Jahr mit dem AUDI FIS SKIWELTCUP am Rettenbachgletscher Ende Oktober eingeläutet. Ganz "Ladies first" eröffnen am Samstag traditionellerweise die Damen mit dem ersten Riesentorlauf der Saison den Weltmeisterschaftswinter. Am Sonntag beschließen die Männer die rasante Fahrt durch die blauen und roten Stangen.

> MEHR INFOS DAZU

 
Aqua Dome,
Tirol Therme Längenfeld

Eine Therme inmitten der Ötztaler Berge. Heilsame Thermalquellen aus den Tiefen der Erde und Ausblicke auf mächtige Höhen der Dreitausender. Glasklare Winterluft und wärmendes Wasser bis 36°C. Der Aqua Dome, die Tirol Therme Längenfeld, vereint scheinbare Gegensätze zu einer entspannenden Symbiose für Körper und Geist.

> MEHR INFOS DAZU